Xenocide By Aversions Crown – Album Review

Track Listing

  1. Void
  2. Prismatic Abyss
  3. The Soulless Acolyte
  4. Hybridization
  5. Erebus
  6. Ophiophagy
  7. The Oracles of Existence
  8. Cynical Entity
  9. Stillborn Existence
  10. Cycles of Haruspex
  11. Misery
  12. Odium



After listening to the first single I had a feeling that this album was going to be different. Now that I have listed to the album as a whole, I know so. This album is not for the faint of heart, this is Technical Deathcore at its best. Absolutely brutal and unrelenting. Although this band has been banging heads since their debut album Servitude the maturity and growth in this album is very apparent. Xenocide is a perfect marriage between the technicality of Servitude and the raw power of their sophomore release Tyrant. Although I loved the album Tyrant it fell prey to redundant chugging and repetitive vocals. Make sure to pay attention to the dynamic vocals and drum performances on Xenocide because they are both very impressive. This is the kind of album that you will definitely want to go back and listen to over and over. Every time I listen I hear something new. Its a breath of fresh air to have a deathcore album with some real layers and substance. Lyrically this album focuses on apocalyptic themes that really complement the intensely of the music. Nothing feels forced here it just naturally flows which can be rare in this genre. I would give this album a solid 10/10 and would highly recommend that you check it out!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s